Top Ten ODI Batsman BY ICC Latest Ranking 2021


Currently there are 12 teams which are part of ICC- international cricket council. these teams are Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, England, West Indies, Ireland and Zimbabwe. To make it to Top Ten ODI Batsman in ICC Ranking is very difficult for all players.

Every year ICC is calculating all batsman’s ranking according to their previous performances. In this blog post I will describe the latest ODI Batsman ranking which is recently released by ICC.

Ranking Player NamePoints Country
1Virat Kohli 869India
2Rohit Sharma855India
3Babar Azam 829Pakistan
4Ross Taylor828South Africa
5Faf Du Plessis 803South Africa
6David Warner796Australia
7Q de Kock 782South Africa
8Kane Williamson773South Africa
9Joe Root770England
10Aaron Finch769Australia
Top Ten ODI Batsman BY ICC Latest Ranking

ICC Top Ten ODI Batsman are listed below

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is currently leading the men’s ODI ranking with the highest points in the table. Virat Kohli made his ODI Debut in 2008 and now currently the skipper of the Indian men’s international cricket team. Virat Kohli breaks the record of the all-time legend Sachin Tendulkar by scoring 11000 fastest runs. Virat Kohli also wins three-time ICC player of the year award in 2012, 2017, 2018

Virat Kohli  Number in Top Ten ODI Batsman
Virat Kohli Indian Skipper

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is an Indian Right-Hand batsman who is mostly known for his hard-hitting batting in the opening. Rohit Sharma started his ODI career in 2007 when he was only 20 years old. Rohit Sharma holds the record of the highest individual score in an inning in ODI which is 264 which he scored against Sri Lanka. Rohit Sharma also holds another unbreakable record which is holding 3 double hundred centuries in an ODI cricket Format.

Rohit Sharma an Indian Opener

Babar Azam

Babar Azam is a Pakistani cricketer who is currently the skipper of the Pakistan cricket team in all three formats of cricket. Babar Azam made his ODI debut in 2015 When he was only 20 years old. He was the Highest runs score for Pakistan in ICC cricket world cup 2019 which was held in England.

Babar Azam won two times the PCB player of the year award in 2017 and 2020. Babar Azam also holds the record of 5 consecutive centuries in the same country. he is currently 3rd number in ICC top ten ODI batsman men ranking with 829 points.

Babar Azam the Skipper of Pakistan Cricket Team

Ross Taylor

Ross Taylor is former New Zealand captain and middle-order batsman of the Black Caps cricket team. He made his ODI debut in 2006 against Sri Lanka in which he only made 15 runs. Later Ross Taylor changed the scored board in 3rd ODI and put 128 individual runs on the scoreboard.

Ross Taylor appeared in 4 ODI cricket world cup for New Zealand in 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019. Ross Taylor holds the record as a New Zealand player to score the century against all test playing cricket teams. He is 4th player in ICC top ten ODI batsman and 4th player in history who scored 100 on his birthday.

Ross Taylor New Zealand middle order Right Hand Batsman

Faf Du Plessis

Faf Du Plessis is a right-hand South African cricket batsman and former captain of the proteas men’s cricket team. Faf made his ODI debut in 2011 against India in which he scored 60 runs remaining not out. Faf represents South Africa in the world cup events which were 2011, 2015, 2019. Faf is currently number 5th in top ten ODI batsman ranking while holding 803 points.

Faf Du Plessis South African Right Hand Batsman

David Warner

David Warner is a left-handed Australian batsman. David Warner is the only batsman on the Australian cricket team who does not play any first-class cricket before making their debut in an international cricket team. David Warner scored 178 against Afghanistan in the 2015 cricket world cup which leads Australia to the highest world cup runs which were 417.

David Warner Left Handed Australian Batsman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here