SNTV, Will broadcast Pakistan vs South Africa Series highlights to 115 countries


PCB and SNTV agreement extended till the end of HBLPSL 2021.

Pakistan Cricket Board and SNTV have recently extended their contract till the end of 2021, the Pakistan Vs South Africa Series will start from January 26 and HBL Pakistan Super League 2021 will start from the 2nd half of February 2021. Pakistan vs South Africa’s current ongoing series matches will be highlighted in 115 countries of the world.

This is South Africa’s first cricket series in Pakistan since 2007.
The series consists of two Tests and three T20 Internationals. All 34 matches of HBLPSL 2021 will be played in Pakistan.SNTV will broadcast the highlights of all matches of HBL PSL and Pakistan vs South Africa test and T20 Series.

Pakistani Players Celebrating the Wicket
Pakistani Players Celebrating the Wicket

According to the partnership, SNTV will send highlights of all these matches to more than 1,200 clients on a daily basis. SNTV was first Established in 1996, SNTV is a world-class sports video partner that works continuously and sends its content 24 hours a day to more than 115 countries.

The partnership between SNTV and PCB was established last year, according to which SNTV provided highlights of HBLPSL 2020 to its clients around the world.

Pakistan Cricket Board Chief Executive Wasim Khan said that he was happy that SNTV will broadcast Pakistan vs South Africa Cricket Series and HBL Pakistan Super League 2021 matches highlighted all over the world, SNTV will bring these two events to the world and it will be covered throughout.
He said the expansion of the partnership would further strengthen the relationship between the PCB and SNTV.

Waseem Khan Chief Executive of Pakistan Cricket Board

Wasim Khan said that when the highlights of Pakistan’s international matches and HBLPSL 2021 reach cricket fans all over the world, it will increase the profile of Pakistan cricket.

He said that HBLPSL 2020 has played the role of catalyst in the arrival of foreign teams in Pakistan. The players participating in the league spent six weeks here and they recognize that Pakistan is a safe Test-playing country.

James Doob, Managing Director SNTV:

SNTV Managing Director James Doob says: “We are very pleased to extend the agreement with the Pakistan Cricket Board. Under this new agreement, we now have a series between Pakistan and South Africa, and all Match highlights will reach all over the world.

Pakistan Vs South Africa Series Live Streaming

Pakistan vs South Africa series will start from 26th January 2021 at the local time of 10:00 am. Currently, according to previous states, South Africa has the clear lead over Pakistan. Pakistan and South from 1994 till now had played 26 test marches out of which Pakistan only won 4 test matches and 7 matches had no result. South Africa beat Pakistan 15 times in all these Matches.

Pakistan vs South Africa series will be followed by 3 T20 matches which will be played in Qaddafi Stadium Lahore. Pakistan last time faced South Africa in their home ground where Pakistan give them a very tough time and after nail-biting thriller matches Pakistan lose the series with 2-1. in T20 Pakistan and South faced each other 14 times in which Pakistan secured the victory in 6 matches whereas South Africa won 8 Matches.

Pakistan Players celebrating victory against South Africa February 2019

South only once beat Pakistan by 10 wickets with 8 overs remaining in their inning when they face each other in 2007. The last time Pakistan sealed the victory against proteas in Sports Park stadium with 27 runs which were on February 6, 2019.

Pakistan Vs South Series Playing X1

Pakistan Squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Nauman Ali, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Tabish Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Sajid Khan

South Africa Squad:

Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis, Temba Bavuma, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Dwaine Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, Daryn Dupavillon, Tabraiz Shamsi, Keegan Petersen, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Marco Jansen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here