Lahore Qalandars defeated Islamabad United by 119 runs


The Lahore Qalandars have registered their 5th consecutive victory against any franchise in the Pakistan Super League by defeating Islamabad United by 119 runs. Today match played between islamabad united and lahore qalander in Rawalpindi cricket stadium.

Fakhar Zaman score 115 runs on just 57 balls and got man of the award match award. This is his second century in the PSL, and he has been declared Player of the Match a total of eight times.

Islamabad United fielders drops 2 catches of fakher zaman that costs team very high run chase. Islamabad United coach tweet after Fakhar Zaman catch drop and tweet a meme on importance of Fakhaer Wicket.

Fakhar Zaman himself said he is lucky today. He said “When my catch dropped, I relized today is my lucky day.” Now Lahore are now top of the table with one match remaining.

On the other hand, Islamabad face defeat and ISU have minus net run rate so both Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi had a chance of overtaking Islamabad to finish second in the table. The match between Peshawar and Multan will be played tomorrow.

Defending champions Lahore Qalandars will face the opposite team at home on March 15 in the qualifier match, but who they will face is yet to be decided. The second qualifier team will be decided in the match between Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United on Sunday.

The top two teams in the points table will play the qualifiers. The team that wins the qualifiers will play the final on March 19.

The 1st eliminator between the 3rd and 4th placed teams will take place on 16 March, with the winner of the first eliminator playing against the loser of the qualifiers in eliminator two on 17 March.

In today match Islamabad United, Hasan Ali 18, Alex Hales 18, Rehman Garbaz 15, Captain Shadab Khan 12, Colin Munro 11, Muhammad Wasim 8, Asif Ali 7, Faheem Ashraf 4 and Mubaser Khan 3 got out.

While batting Lahore Qalandars, Rashid Khan take 4 wickets while Zaman Khan and Haris Rauf take 2, 2 wickets and David Wiese got 1 wicket.

Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, Lahore Qalandars scored 226 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

On behalf of Lahore Qalandars, Fakhar Zaman played a smoky innings of 115 runs off 57 balls with the help of 8 sixes and 8 fours. Kamran Ghulam 41, Sam Billings 32, David Wiese 6 and Abdullah Shafiq 1 run out.

Rashid Khan scored 15 and Sikandar Raza remained not out with 1 run.

For Islamabad United, Fazlul Haq Farooqui took 3 wickets while Hasan Ali and Muhammad Wasim took 1 and 1 wicket respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here